Mu Kappa Tau Inducts 30 New Members


mu kappa tau may 2015On Friday, May 1, 2015, Mu Kappa Tau inducted 30 new members into the organization. Pictured at left are President Matthew Deters, Secretary-Treasurer Nicole Gombos, Vice President Paige Guidice and Chapter Advisor Dr. Bill Faranda.

Mu Kappa Tau (MKT) is the only national Marketing honor society recognized by the Association of Collegiate Honor Societies (ACHS). MKT gained this distinction by becoming a premier Marketing organization—one that offers scholarship, education, and networking opportunities to its members. Admittance into MKT signifies a student’s dedication to academic excellence. 

Potential members are only those students who have an overall cumulative GPA of at least 3.25 on a 4.00 scale and are juniors ranking in the top 10% of their class or seniors ranking in the top 20% of their class. 

This year’s officers include Matthew Deters, President; Paige Guidice, Vice President and Nicole Gombos, Secretary/Treasurer.  Dr. Bill Faranda is the Faculty Advisor. He says, “We are very proud of these outstanding marketing students, and we congratulate them on their induction into Mu Kappa Tau.

Congratulations to the following 2015 MKT inductees:  

Senior Mu Kappa Tau Inductees

  • Jordan D. Blair
  • Lauren F. Crain
  • Patrick J. Cusumano
  • Brenna L. Dolen
  • Stacey B. Henderson
  • Andrew J. Hippe
  • Kathryn E. Lyle
  • Margaret K. Melkus
  • Thomas J. O’Connor Jr.
  • Michael J.Pazirandeh
  • Jacob L. Shibley
  • Kaitlin D. Sinisi
  • Jeremy G. Wood
  • Ashley G. Yelverton
  • Brea M. Zeise

Junior Mu Kappa Tau Inductees

  • Katharine E. Beveridge
  • Madison E. Biernacki
  • Allison M. DeNoble
  • Erin K. Dooley
  • Morgan L. Foran
  • Alexander M. Glaum
  • Sarah E. Jones
  • Gregory P. Koslowski
  • Jenna E. Mertz
  • Paige L. Moore
  • Allison D. Morabito
  • Sarah E. Quinn
  • Marissa E. Righi
  • Kevin R. Simpson
  • Alyson R. Stellato

Click here to see pictures.

Published: Tuesday, May 5, 2015

Last Updated: Thursday, October 20, 2016

Back to Top

Related Articles