Cover Photo Image

The Roop Professorship is awarded for a period of three years to a full-time faculty member in English. Recipients of the Roop Professorship hold the rank of associate or full professor and have achieved national eminence in the discipline for scholarship. 

The following faculty have been appointed as Roop Distinguished Professor of English:

                   Matthew Rebhorn (2017-2020)
                   Mark Rankin (2017-2020)
                   Inman Majors (2014-2017)
                   Mark Facknitz (2014-2017)
                   Annette Federico (2011-2014)
                   Laurie Kutchins (2008-2011)

Back to Top