Skip to Main Content

College of Science and Mathematics - Provost Award for Excellence Recipients


You are in the main content


The Provost Award for Excellence is awarded annually in recognition of a faculty or staff member who has made extraordinary contributions to the University in a variety of areas.


Past CSM recipients of this award include:

2013:  Dr. Mark Gabriele, Department of Biology
           Charlotte Saufley, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
           Dr. Deborah Warnaar, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

2012:  Dr. Kevin Giovanetti, Department of Physics and Astronomy            

2011:  Ms. Joy Faith Frazier EarhartDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry
           Dr. M. Ioana Niculescu, Department of Physics and Astronomy

2010:  Ms. Emma R. Phillips, Department of Biology

2009:  Dr. Reid HarrisDepartment of Biology

2008:  Dr. C. David Pruett, Department of Mathematics & Statistics