A-to-Z Index

 

JMU Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Seminars

ARCHIVE | SPRING SYMPOSIUM | KEYNOTE SPEAKERS | SPEAKER INFORMATION

Spring 2014
Seminars are in ISAT 159 at 3:35 pm unless otherwise noted.

DATE SPEAKER
(Affiliation)
TITLE
(Click on Title for Abstract)
Fri., Jan. 24 Sarah Brearly
Career and Academic Planning
James Madison University
Interviewing and Networking
Fri., Jan. 31 Dr. Nathan Wright
Dr. Yanjie Zhang
Dr. Thomas DeVore
Dr. Kevin Caran
ACS Student Affiliates Presents
JMU Faculty Research Opportunities
Part I
Fri., Feb. 7 Dr. Lindsay R. Comstock
Department of Chemistry
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, NC
Probes of Biological Methylation
Fri., Feb. 14 Canceled due to snow.
Rescheduled for 2/21/14.
ACS Student Affiliates Presents
JMU Faculty Research Opportunities
Part II

Fri., Feb. 21 Dr. Brycelyn Boardman
Dr. Barbara Reisner
Dr. John Gilje
Dr. Debbie Mohler
Dr. Isaiah Sumner
ACS Student Affiliates Presents
JMU Faculty Research Opportunities
Part II
Fri., Feb. 28 J.T. Strode (JMU '92)
Sr. Manager, Contract Operations Quality Assurance
Pfizer Consumer Healthcare
Richmond, VA
Chemistry in Action: Drug Product Stability
Fri., Mar. 21 Dr. Mary E. Chlebowski
Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Washington DC
Shedding light on the "Dark Side" - A Primer in Patent Law
Fri., Mar. 28 Dr. Christopher L. Cahill
Dept. of Chemistry
George Washington University
Washington DC
Supramolecular Assembly of F Element Hybrid Materials
Thu., Apr. 3 - Fri., Apr. 4 39th Annual Spring Undergraduate Research Symposium



Keynote Speaker:
Dr. Dana McGraw Dattlebaum
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM
Thursday, April 3
2:30-4:00pm - Student Oral Session I (ISAT 259)
4:15-5:15pm - Student Poster Session (Phys/Chem lobby)

Friday, April 4
1:30-3:15pm - Student Oral Session II (ISAT 259)
3:30-4:30pm - Keynote Address (ISAT 259)

Detailed schedule and abstracts
Fri., Apr. 11 Reserved for Literature and Seminar class
(No regular seminar)
CHEM 482
Fri., Apr. 25 Reserved for General Chemistry review
(No regular seminar)
CHEM 132

Fall 2014

Fri., Oct. 24 keynote speaker TBA Meeting of the Virginia Local Section of the American Chemical Society (tentative)
Fri., Oct. 31 Alumni speakers TBA Homecoming Roundtable

Other JMU Science, Technology and Engineering Seminars