Seminars are in ISAT 159 at 3:35 pm unless otherwise noted.
This page is updated regularly throughout the academic year.

Useful information for seminar speakers can be found here.
Archives of past seminars can be found here.

Date

Fall 2018 - Spring 2019

Title

Fri., Aug 31

Reserved for Literature and Seminar class
(No regular seminar)

Students in CHEM 481 should go to the location specified by their instructor.

Fri., Sep 7

JMU Undergraduate Speakers
Erin Krist (NASA LaRC)
Rebekah Soliday (UGA)
Amy Fox (Merck)
Roma Broadberry (BU)

(If you are a student who did summer research or other professional work outside of JMU during summer 2018, please contact Dr. Kevin Caran if you would like to present your work to the department.)

Summer 2018 Academic Experiences Outside of JMU

Fri., Sep 14

Reserved for Safety Training
presented by Dr. Cay Adkins
Director of Undergraduate Laboratories
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
James Madison University
(no regular seminar)

All students who are doing research or serving as teaching assistants in the Chemistry & Biochemistry Department are required to attend this safety training session each year. Students who have not attended a session since Fall 2017 should plan to attend this one.

(Note that this training was previously scheduled for 9/7.)

Fri., Sep 21

Chemistry Pre-Job Fair
Presented by SA-ACS and AXE

details TBA

Fri., Sep 28

Reserved for faculty workshop
(No regular seminar)

(No regular seminar)

Fri., Oct 5

Reserved for CHEM 367L & CHEM 481 activity
(No regular seminar)

Students in CHEM 367L or CHEM 481 should go to the location specified by their instructor.

Fri., Oct 12

(Seminar previously scheduled for 10/12 canceled, but we may schedule another speaker for this date. Check back for updates.) 

TBA

Fri., Oct. 19

National Chemistry Week kickoff seminar

details TBA

Fri., Oct 26

Homecoming Roundtable

details TBA

Fri., Nov 9

Dr. Rick Page
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Miami University of Ohio
Oxford, OH

TBA

Fri., Nov 30

Dr. David Muddiman
Department of Chemistry
NC State University
Raleigh, NC

TBA

Fri., Feb 1

Dr. Jeffery Davis
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Maryland
College Park, MD

TBA

-

Other JMU College of Science and Mathematics Seminars

-

Back to Top