Skip to Main Content

News

Events

News

Events

News

Events

News

Events

News

Events

Department of Chemistry - Seminar Schedule

 


 
You are in the main content


JMU Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Seminars

Useful information for seminar speakers can be found here.
Archives of past seminars can be found here.

Fall 2014

Seminars are in ISAT 159 at 3:35 pm unless otherwise noted.



DATE           
SPEAKER
(Affiliation)
TITLE
(Click on Title for Abstract)
Fri., Aug. 29 Reserved for Literature and Seminar class
(No regular seminar)
CHEM 482
Fri., Sep. 12 JMU Undergraduates
Heather Rucker (VCU)
Kelly Du Pont (NIH)
Ruth Menger (WWUM)
Brenna Walsh (FIU)
Josh Temple (UCSD)
Matt Oehler (NIST)
Devin Woods (VCU)

(If you are a JMU Chemistry, Biochemistry or Biophysical Chemistry major who did science-related work outside of JMU during summer 2014, please contact Dr. Kevin Caran if you would like to present your work to the department.)
Summer Academic Experiences Outside of JMU
Fri., Sep. 26 Dr. Robert J. Davis
Dept. of Chemical Engineering
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA
Transformations of alcohols over solid catalysts
Fri., Oct. 3 Dr. Yanjie Zhang
Dept. of Chemistry & Biochemistry
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, VA
TBA
Fri., Oct. 10 Dr. Jasmine Hunt Dmitriou
Energy & Environmental Policy Advisor Office of Senator Dick Durbin
Washington, D.C.
TBA
Fri., Oct. 17 National Chemistry Week Kickoff Seminar (tentative)
Sponsored by JMU SAACS
TBA
Fri., Oct. 24 Dr. Ted Koch
Sr. Director, Analytical Services
Global R&D Operations
Pfizer Consumer Healthcare
Richmond, VA
Meeting of the Virginia Local Section of the American Chemical Society
Fri., Oct. 31 Alumni Speakers TBA Homecoming Roundtable
Fri., Nov. 14 Ms. Lucy Green, M.F.A.
University Writing Center
James Madison University
The Writing Process

**

Spring 2015

**

Fri., Feb. 6 Dr. Amanda J. Morris
Department of Chemisry
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA
TBA
Fri., Feb 27 Dr. Markus Etzkorn
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Charlotte, NC
TBA
-

Other JMU College of Science and Mathematics Seminars