ODK Announces 2009 All Together One Award Winners


Six James Madison University community members representing JMU's special spirit of All Together One were recognized April 7 at a ceremony sponsored by the JMU chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honors Society. 

The 2009 All Together One award winners are Emily Akerson, associate director of the Institute for Innovation in Health and Human Services; Dr. Kenn Barron, an associate professor of psychology; Andy Gibson, a JMU senior majoring in English; Karina Kline-Gabel, a lecturer of Spanish; Dr. Ramon Mata-Toledo, a professor of computer science; and Donnie Mix, an equipment manager in University Recreation. 

Established in 2000, the All Together One awards honor JMU students, staff, faculty and other community members who exemplify the motto of the university - All Together One. Nominations from the JMU community are accepted by ODK and winners are selected on the basis of building community, inspiring others and working toward the common good at JMU. 

Each award winner is acknowledged with the placement of a stone bearing his or her name and the award year at The Commons.

Back to Top

Published: Friday, April 10, 2009

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Related Articles