'All Together One' Award Recipients Honored April 8


Six members of the James Madison University community were recognized with All Together One honors from Omicron Delta Kappa, the national leadership honor society, in recognition of their outstanding contributions to building community on campus. 

Dr. Herbert Amato, Dr. Lennis Echterling, Dr. Sara Finney, Dr. Sarah Jones and Sarah Wilson and were honored April 8 at a noon program held at The Commons. Larue Simmons, a longtime JMU staff member, was honored posthumously. 

Established in 2000, the All Together One awards are presented annually to celebrate the special spirit that binds the JMU community to create an environment characterized by a feeling of caring, a commitment to working together and a dedication to learning.

Back to Top

Published: Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Last Updated: Friday, September 27, 2019

Related Articles