Collaborative Steering Team

The Collaboration Steering Team consists of 4 appointed members of the JMU community and 4 appointed members of the RMH community for a total of 8 members, including a facilitator and a facilitator-elect. The facilitator sends reminders of meetings and sets meeting agendas. The facilitator-elect leads when the facilitator is absent and succeeds the current facilitator. The roles of facilitator and facilitator-elect will alternate between RMH and JMU representatives on an annual basis, with terms running from January through December.

Collaboration Steering Team Goals

  • Review collaboration ideas
  • Disseminate information
  • Facilitate collaboration
  • Track outcomes

Collaborative Steering Team Members

  • Sharon Lovell, Interim Dean College of Integrated Science and Technology, James Madison University
  • Kay Harrison, Vice President of Business Development, Rockingham Memorial Hospital
  • James Shaeffer, Associate Vice Provost, Outreach and Engagement, James Madison University
  • Carrie Willetts, Director of Market Development, Rockingham Memorial Hospital
  • Emily Akerson, Associate Director, Institute for Innovation in Health and Human Services, James Madison University
  • Deborah Thompson, Director of Corporate Communications, Rockingham Memorial Hospital
  • Theresa Boshart Yoder, Director of Women's Services, Rockingham Memorial Hospital
  • William Grant, Associate Professor, College of Business, Rockingham Memorial Hospital

News and Events

[News Archive]

  • Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Transformation of Care: A New Way of Thinking About Healthcare Delivery
    5 - 8pm JMU Festival Conference
    More Information
  • Five Years of Fostering
    Innovation Together
    : A Report from the JMU-RMH Collaborative
    Read the Report
  • PowerPoint Presentation from the 5 Year Anniversary Celebration
    View Presentation