Skip to Main Content
You are in the main content

2016-2017 IRB Committee

Dr. David Cockley Faculty Health Sciences
Vice Chair
Dr. Heather Carmack Faculty Communication Studies
Dr. Jeremy Akers Faculty Health Sciences
Dr. Tammy Castle Faculty Justice Studies
Dr. Laura Desportes Faculty Education Programs
Dr. Kerry Dobransky Faculty Sociology & Anthropology 
Dr. Pamela Gibson Faculty Department of Psychology
Dr. Lindsey Harvell-Bowman
(Fall 2016)
Faculty Communication Studies
Ms. Tamara Hatch  Administrative Faculty Office of Sponsored Programs

Dr. C. Leigh Nelson
(Spring 2017)

Faculty Communication Studies
Dr. Robert Roberts Faculty Political Science
Ms. Carolyn Schubert Faculty

Libraries & Educational Technologies 

Dr. Aram Shahin Faculty Foreign Languages
Dr. Linda Sobel Faculty Nursing
Dr. Valerie Sulfaro Faculty Political Science
Dr. Amy Thelk Faculty Education Programs
Student Representative
Ms. Ashley Reynolds
Community Representatives
Dr. Betsy Early Rockingham Memorial Hospital
Ms. Helen Young Rockingham Memorial Hospital
Ex Officio
Ms. Carolyn Strong Office of Research Integrity