FALL 2024 JAZZ ENS/JAZZ BAND PERSONNEL

JMU Jazz Ensemble Chuck Dotas, Director

Voice (as needed)

Iris Leffler

Woodwinds

Ian Graff, clarinet/flute/bass clar

Benji Loeffler, lead alto Tyrique Payne, alto/sop Evan Bertoglio, tenor David Barredo, tenor Alexander Lau, bari

Trumpets

Owen Brown, lead Chris Atkinson Ryan Johnson Sam Loeffler Carter King

Trombones

Teague Jenkins, lead Bradley Fuller Nikhil Argade Lyra Ward

Henry Taylor, bass

Rhythm Section

Ryan Leith, piano Ben Scott, guitar Jacob Minks, bass Ethan Walker, drums

Grayson Creekmore, drums/vibes

JMU Jazz Band

Greg Thomas, Director

Voice (as needed)

Ginny Bruno

Woodwinds

Preston Davis, clarinet

Valerie Alverado Alas, clarinet

Luke Lerner, lead alto Elise Donley, alto Stuart Murphy, tenor Sean Wyatt, tenor

Beau Miller, tenor/clarinet

Alyssa Bonner, bari

Trumpets

Jamie Johnson, lead Peyton Phaller Liam Meadows Caleb Roden Mason Puckett Kenny Collins Dylan Gonzales

<u>Trombones</u>

Levi Markle, lead Thomas Murphy Ben Elwood Eli Marshall

Gavin Ray Torrence, bass James Colmie Wilson, bass

Rhythm Section

Luke Jacobson, piano Ria Wang, guitar Kiki Protopsaltis, bass James Higgins, drums Matthew Eisen, drums