This team assists and supports the president and his executive leadership
team by guiding the planning process at JMU, including the development and maintenance of the
university's strategic plan and effective communication of plans and the planning process. 


Academic Affairs
Corinne Diop, Faculty Representative
Anthony Tongen, Academic Affairs Representative
Kathy Ott Walter, Speaker of the Faculty Senate

Access & Enrollment Management
Brad Barnett, Access & Enrollment Management Representative

Administration & Finance
Mark Angel, Administration & Finance Representative
Robin Bryan, Administration & Finance Representative
Rick Larson, Administration & Finance Representative
Ben Lundy, Employee Advisory Committee Co-Chair
Matt Phillippi, Employee Advisory Committee Co-Chair
Diane Stamp, Administration & Finance Representative

Intercollegiate Athletics
Geoff Polglase, Intercollegiate Athletics Representative

Office of the President
Brian Charette, Strategic Planning & Engagement Representative, UPT Co-Chair
Cindy Chiarello, Strategic Planning & Engagement Representative
Mike Davis, Office of the President
Tina Grace, Office of Institutional Research Representative
Chris Orem, Office of Institutional Research Representative, UPT Co-Chair

Student Affairs
Dirron Allen, Student Affairs Representative
Eric Nickel, Student Affairs Representative
Myles Surrett, Student Affairs Representative

Student Body
Shawdee Bakhtiari, SGA President

University Advancement
Andy Perrine, University Advancement Representative
Sheila Smith, University Advancement Representative

Back to Top