In his August 2005 address to the Faculty of James Madison University, Dr. Rose announced the formation of the Madison Commission. The purpose of the Madison Commission was to provide input to the President tobe considered in our planning endeavors for the years 2006-2012. Sixty-five individuals, representing the four divisions of the university, served on the Commission. The Commission was organized into four subcommittees: Academic Life, Infrastructure/Resources, Staff Life and Student Life. The chair of each subcommittee also served as a member of the Commission Steering Committee which had the responsibility of producing a report to the President. 

Click here to view the Madison Commission Web site, including President Rose's charge to the commission and the commission's final report.

Back to Top