Representing Academics, Fundraising, Faculty and Staff Success, Resources, and Student Life & Success, these are the primary work teams of the Commission. An important element of committee members jobs will be listening to colleagues and constituents and keeping others apprised of the process.

Student Life & Success

The key issues related to the subcommittee’s JMU focus are:  Citizenship, clubs and organizations, diversity, enrollment (other than numbers), JMU culture (“The JMU Way”), quality of student life, Residence Life, engagement, etc. 

Supervising Division Head: Mark Warner - Senior Vice President, Student Affairs and University Planning
Randy Mitchell - Associate Vice President, Student Success
    , MSC 1012, 540/568-3787
Co-Chair: Maggie Evans - Director, Residence Life
    , MSC 2401, 540/568-6275


Adam Anderson - Admissions

Kenn Barron - Psychology

Anna Lynn Bell - Director, University Advising

Eddie Bumbaugh - Harrisonburg Downtown Renaissance

Delo Blough - Office of International Programs

Cannie Campbell - Director, University Health Center

Linda Combs - Director, University Business Office

Sara Finney - Center for Assessment and Research Studies

Valarie Ghant - Director,Center for Multicultural Student Services

Rich Harris - Director, Community Service Learning

Cindy Klevickis - Integrated Science and Technology

Rachel Linden - Health and Human Services

Kevin Meaney - Residence Life

Kristin Muncy - Student Activities & Involvement

Alicia Pettis - Vice President, Student Government Association

Lori Pyle - Information Systems

Kurt Schick - Director, Learning Centers

Lee Shifflett - Chief of Police

Steve Smith - Associate Vice President, Constituent Relations

Amy Springer - Student Service, Eastern Mennonite University

Diane Strawbridge - Centennial Scholars

Daphyne Thomas - College of Business

Courtney Wallace - Student, Community Service Learning

Debbie Warnaar - Chemistry & Biochemistry

Kevin White - Athletics

Toni Whitfield - Communication Studies

Phil Wishon - Dean, College of Education

Back to Top