Representing Academics, Fundraising, Faculty and Staff Success, Resources, and Student Life & Success, these are the primary work teams of the Commission. An important element of committee members jobs will be listening to colleagues and constituents and keeping others apprised of the process.


The key issues related to the subcommittee’s JMU focus are:  Athletics, campus master plan, enrollment (other than numbers), expanded Level II, facilities, infrastructure, Level III, public revenue sources, technology, etc. 

Supervising Division Head: Charles King - Senior Vice President, Administration & Finance
Diane Stamp - Assistant Vice President, Budget Management
    , MSC 6703, 540/568-6495
Co-Chair: Towana Moore - Associate Vice President, Business Services
     , MSC 5804, 540/568-7818


Ralph Alberico - Dean, Libraries & Educational Technology

Bryan Brown - Computing Technology

Robin Bryan - Executive Director, Information Systems

Bud Clarke - Interim Dean, College of Business

Frank Doherty - Director, Office of Institutional Research

Rick Gardner - Financial Aid

Jim Hartman - Former Board of Visitors Member

Mary Helmick - Director, Procurement

Kurt Hodgen - Harrisonburg City Manager

Joan Houff - Residence Life

Win Hunt - Facilities Planning

John Knight - Assistant Vice President, Finance

Joe Manning - Admissions

John Meck - Rockingham County Development Manager

J.W. Myers - AVP, Academic Resources

Eric Nickel - Director, University Recreation Center

Cindy O’Donoghue - Academic Unit Head, Communication Science and Disorders

Nancy Poe - Social Work

Geoff Polglase - Deputy Director, Athletics

David Taylor - Sr. Director, Marketing

John Ventura - Facilities Management

Back to Top