Representing Academics, Fundraising, Faculty and Staff Success, Resources, and Student Life & Success,
these are the primary work teams of the Commission. An important element of committee members jobs
will be listening to colleagues and constituents and keeping others apprised of the process.


The key issues related to the subcommittee’s JMU focus are:  Alumni giving, endowment, JMU Foundation, private revenue sources. 

Supervising Division Head: Nick Langridge - Vice President, University Advancement
Weston Hatfield - Associate Vice President, Development
    , MSC 4401, 540/568-1634
Co-Chair: Kathy Thompson – Assistant Dean, The Graduate School
    , MSC 6702, 540/568-3423


Chris Arndt - Associate Dean, College of Arts and Letters

Beth McConnell Bliss - Alumni

Larry Caudle - President-elect Alumni Association

Jini Cook - Real Property & Space Managment

Art Dean - Diversity

Barry Falk - University Studies/ Economics

Kemper Funkhouser - Funkhouser Realty

Jeff Gilligan - Major, Corporate and Foundation Giving

Paul Goodall - Integrated Science and Technology

Robin Goodman - Alumni

Bobby Hanson - Assistant Dean, College of Science & Mathematics/Faculty, Mathematics & Statistics

Dale Hulvey - Assistant Vice President, Information Technology

Christine Johnson - JMUF

Jamie Jones Miller - President, Alumni Association

Liz Barksdale Knicely - Alumni

Tenea Lowery - Center for Multicultural Student Services

Jim McConnel - Dean of Students

Martin O'Donoghue - Prospect Research

Andy Perrine - Associate Vice President, Communication & Marketing

Brian Powell - Duke Club

Stephen Rogers - University Health Center

George Sparks - Dean, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Lisa Tumer - Director, Financial Aid

Phil Updike - JMU Foundation

Lee Ward - Director, Career and Academic Planning

Back to Top