Representing Academics, Fundraising, Faculty and Staff Success, Resources, and Student Life & Success, these are the primary work teams of the Commission. An important element of committee members jobs will be listening to colleagues and constituents and keeping others apprised of the process.


The key issues related to the subcommittee’s JMU focus are: Academic performance, academic rigor, accessibility, assessment, culture, curricula, diversity, engagement, ethical decision making, ACSCOC, SCHEV, etc. 

Supervising Division Head: Jerry Benson - Provost & Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
Teresa Gonzalez – Vice Provost, Academic Programs
       , MSC 7503, 540/568-3404
Reid Linn - Dean, The Graduate School
       , MSC 6702, 540/568-6131


Melinda Adams - Political Science

Pam Brock - Communications & Marketing

Eric Carbaugh - Education

Jeff Dyche - Psychology

Beth Eck - Sociology/Anthropology

Carol Fleming - Outreach & Engagement

Matt Klein - President, Student Government Association

Marsha Mays-Bernard - Associate Vice President, Multicultural Awareness and Health

Tisha McCoy-Ntiamoah - Orientation

David McGraw - Speaker, Faculty Senate

Shaun Mooney - Admissions

Jacob Mosser - Student Rep,Board of Visitors

Joanna Mott - Academic Unit Head, Biology

Nancy Nichols - College of Business

Cynthia Page - Budget Management

Mark Parker - Academic Unit Head, English

Scott Paulson - Physics

Megan Rodgers - Graduate Student

Tom Scanlon - Graduate Student

Valerie Schoolcraft - Director, Disability Services

Donna Sundre - Director, Center for Assessment and Research

Jenny Toth - Human Resources

Michael Walsh - Dean of Admissions

Felix Wang - Office of International Programs

Wendy Young - Judicial Affairs

Back to Top