This team assists and supports the president and his executive leadership
team by guiding the planning process at JMU, including the development and maintenance of the
university's strategic plan and effective communication of plans and the planning process. 


Academic Affairs
Corinne Diop, Professor, Art Design and Art History
Linda Halpern, Vice Provost, University Programs
Marilou Johnson, Vice Provost, Academic Development

Access & Enrollment Management
Brad Barnett, Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships

Administration & Finance
Dale Hulvey,  AVP, Information Technology
Rick Larson, AVP, HR Training and Performance
Towana Moore, AVP, Business Services
Geoff Polglase, Deputy Director of Athletics
Diane Stamp, AVP, Budget Management

Office of the President
Mike Davis, Executive Advisor to the President

Strategic Planning & Engagement
Brian Charette, Special Assistant to the President for Strategic Planning and Engagement
Cindy Chiarello, Strategic Planning and Engagement
Tina Grace, Institutional Research
Chris Orem, Director, Institutional Research
Liv Stephens, Strategic Planning and Engagement

Student Affairs
Josh Bacon, Dean of Students
Jim McConnel, AVP, Student Life & Involvement
Eric Nickel, Director, UREC

University Advancement
Andy Perrine, AVP, Communications & Marketing
Sheila Smith, AVP, University Advancement

JMU Community Representatives for 2018-19
Mark Piper, Speaker, Faculty Senate
Tiffany Brutus and Wes Howdyshell, Co-Chairs, Employee Advisory Council
Aaliyah McLean, President, Student Government Association

Back to Top