The IIHHS Steering Committee unites the Institute leadership) with representatives of each College and of selected academic units with emphasis on health and human services. Anchoring the governance of the Institute to the interests of the faculty, the Steering Committee ensures that interprofessional and interdisciplinary opportunities for education, scholarship, community connections and practice are fostered through decisions about IIHHS courses, activities, programs and resources. Members are selected according to the processes of their academic unit and/or by requests of the IIHHS Director to the appropriate Dean. The IIHHS Director serves as Chair of the Committee.

Committee Members

Communication Sciences and Disorders Susan Ingram
Graduate Psychology Tiffany Hornsby
Health Professions Ashley Skelly
Health Sciences Laura Merrell
Kinesiology Liz Edwards
Nursing Tammy Kiser    
Psychology David Szwedo
Social Work Lisa McGuire
Associate Dean & IIHHS Director Rhonda Zingraff (Chair)
Representatives of other Colleges Ashley Jaffee (COE) 
Lisa Maynard (CVPA)
Ben Delp (Research)
IIHHS Representatives Emily Akerson 
Kim Hartzler-Weakley
Jolynne Bartley
Carmen Moreno
Pat Kennedy, Status Honoribus

Back to Top