Interim Director

Dr. Taimi Castle, Professor of Justice Studies
Darcus Johnson Hall 2004



Justice and Nonviolence Research Lab

Research Associate 2021-2022 AY

Dr. Samiullah Nuristani
Darcus Johnson Hall 1005A 

Program Support

Dianne Fulk
Darcus Johnson Hall 2013

Graduate Assistant

Courtney Hassan
Darcus Johnson Hall 1005B

Student Interns

Darcus Johnson Hall 1005

2022-2023 AY

2021-2022 AY

Evan Munsey (
Audrey Billard (

Internal Advisory Board

Dr. Smita Mathur, Associate Professor, College of Education

Dr. Abe Goldberg, Professor, Political Science (College of Arts & Letters)

Dr. Edward Brantmeier, Assistant Director of Scholarship Programs for the Center for Faculty Innovation, Professor, College of Education

External Advisory Board

Alicia Horst, Executive Director, Mid-South Immigration Advocates (Memphis, TN)

Charles Martorana, Retired Valley Region Market President, Blue Ridge Bank

Keith May, Broker/Owner, Cottonwood Commercial and Kline May Realty

Sylvia Whitney Beitzel, Community Representative

Rick Yoder, Professor Emeritus/Business, Eastern Mennonite University

Ron Yoder, International Development Advisor  

Back to Top