Skip to Main Content
You are in the main content


Spring 2015
JMU Counseling Center
 Workshops

These workshops are free to JMU students. Seating is limited and available on a first-come, first served basis so arrive early!


WORKSHOP

DATE

TIME

LOCATION/Max. Occupancy

Body Image & Self-Acceptance

Wednesday March 4

8pm-9pm

HHS 1209 (55)

Monday March 23

8pm-9pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Monday April 6

8pm-9pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Sleep for Success

Tuesday February 24

6pm-7pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Monday March 2

7pm-8pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Tuesday March 31

6pm-7pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Dealing with Depression

Tuesday March 24

6pm-7pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Monday March 30

6pm-7pm

HHS 1301 (126)

Tuesday April 7

7pm-8pm

HHS 1302 (160)

 How Alcohol Impacts Your Brain & Mental Health

Thursday March 19

5pm-6pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Wednesday April 1

8pm-9pm

HHS 1302 (160)

Thursday April 9

5pm-6pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Self-Esteem (Countering Negative Self-Talk)

Thursday March 5

7:30pm-8:30pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Thursday March 19

7:30pm-8:30pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Monday March 23

6:30pm-7:30pm

HHS 1301 (160)

Understanding Destructive Relationships

Tuesday March 3

6pm-7pm

HHS 1210 (55)

Thursday March 19

6pm-7pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Monday March 30

7:30pm-8:30pm

HHS 1302 (160)

Anxiety – Is This Normal?

Wednesday March 4

4pm – 5pm

HHS 1208 (40)

Tuesday March 17

5pm – 6pm

HHS 2203 (40)

Wednesday April 1

7pm-8pm

HHS 1301 (126)

Stress Management

Tuesday March 3

7pm-8pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Tuesday March 17

6:30pm-7:30pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Wednesday March 18

7:30pm-8:30pm

HHS 2210 (60)

 Creating Healthy Relationships

 

Monday March 2

6pm-7pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Wednesday March 25

9pm-10pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Wednesday April 8

4pm-5pm

HHS 1301 (126)

 Anger Management

Thursday February 19

7:30pm-8:30pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Monday February 23

6:30pm-7:30pm

HHS 1301 (126)

Wednesday March 18

6:30pm-7:30pm

HHS 2210 (60)

 Assertiveness

Thursday March 5

6pm-7pm

HHS 2209 (55)

Tuesday March 24

6pm-7pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Tuesday April 7

6pm-7pm

HHS 1302 (160)

 Gender Differences in Communication

Thursday March 26

7pm-8pm

HHS 1210 (60)

Wednesday April 1

7:30pm-8:30pm

HHS 2301 (322)

Wednesday April 8

7:30pm-8:30pm

HHS 2301 (322)