2019 - 2020 Committee Members

The mission of the James Madison University Personal Safety Committee is to promote the safety and security of students, faculty, staff and visitors on the JMU campus.  Towards this ends, the committee will pursue its charge through the following two general types of actions:

Education: The committee will promote the concept of personal responsibility for one's own security and assist in the education of the university community regarding actions that enhance individual safety.

Policy: The committee will make recommendations to the university administration regarding policies and operational procedures for JMU administrative units that create a safer and more secure environment.

Membership will serve a one-year term.



Kevin Lanoue, Interim Chief of Police



Cannie Campbell, Constituent Relations Representative

Richard Fletcher, Facilities Management

Scott Gallagher, Faculty Senate Representative

Donna Harper, Emergency Response Task Force Representative

Dale Hulvey, Information Technology Representative

Ben Lundy, Parking Services Representative

Jennifer Mangan, University Studies

Mack Moore, Risk Management Representative

Ty Phillips, Athletics Representative

Tammy Woods, Business Services Representative

Lee Eshelman, Campus Police AUX



Jack Knight, University Counsel



Stephanie Ashwell

Back to Top