2010 WRTC Awards Banquet blue line

banquet cover

The WRTC Awards Banquet recognizes the academic achievements of WRTC undergraduate and graduate students. Faculty, students and alumni attended the event. The Keynote was given by 2009 masters degree graduate Mr. Raphael Perrino.

This year's award winners, as voted on by the WRTC faculty, were

For the first time, WRTC faculty presented the Write of Passage Scholarship, a scholarship for an undergraduate WRTC student, sponsored by 2006 graduate Ms. Ashley Lusk. This year's winner was Ms. Kelly Morris.

Images from the Awards Banquet

WRTC Director Dr. Larry Burton Keynote Speaker Mr. Raphael Perrino
Outstanding Graduate Ms. Melissa Pfau (left), WRTC adjunct faculty member Ms. Kristi Shackelford (center) and Outstanding Major Ms. Christine Chilton Ms. Ashley Lusk (left) and Write of Passage Recipient, Ms. Kelly Morris
Banquet Coordinator and WRTC faculty member Ms. Cindy Allen TSC Alumni Ms. Tiffany Painter Newland (left), Ms. Tiffany Griffin (center) and Ms. Ashby Pollard Smith