Skip to Main Content

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • Apr 24: Jean Cash Lecture Series Speaker John Harrell
  • Apr 25: Logic and Reasoning Institute Colloquium
  • Apr 26: Morrison-Bruce Center's ColorBlast 5K
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

Tuition & Fees

You are in the main content


Tuition & Fees

Summer 2013

Virginia Resident

  • Undergraduate - $323 per credit hour
  • Undergraduate Distance Learning (on-line) - $373 per credit hour
  • Graduate - $434 per credit hour
  • Graduate Distance Learning (on-line) - $454 per credit hour

Non-Virginia Resident

  • Undergraduate - $840 per credit hour
  • Undergraduate Distance Learning (on-line) - $890 per credit hour
  • Graduate - $1,108 per credit hour
  • Graduate Distance Learning (on-line) - $1,128 per credit hour

Room and Board

  • Room - $100 per week
  • Board - $107 per week

Additional Information

In accordance with Virginia law, in-state students who initially entered a Virginia public institution starting with the fall 2006 semester will be assessed a surcharge for any credit hours over 125% of their degree program requirement. Exceptions may apply when credit hours are required for an additional program.

Miscellaneous Fees, Fines and Deposits

Students may encounter other fees, fines and deposits depending on their course of study or specific needs. These could include:

Fees are required for credit by exam, housing contracts, Utility Deposit Assistance Program (UDAP), certain classes, and some health center visits. Long distance telephone calls made from a residence hall telephone are applied as a monthly fee to student accounts. A fee may also be assessed to reissue a lost refund or allotment check.

Fines are assessed by numerous areas on campus which include Judicial Affairs, the Library, the Parking Office, Athletics, and Residence Life. Fines from the Parking Office are held for 30 days and if unpaid, are transferred to UBO on the 31st day and are posted to the student account. All fines create an immediate hold on the student account and must be paid in full to have the hold released. Fines can be paid by mailing a check; making a payment by check, FLEX or cash at the cashier counter in Warren Hall during business hours; or at our payment page with a credit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, or Discover) or electronic check payment.

Deposits are required for university admission and off-campus programs, i.e. all study abroad programs and Semester in Washington, and are credited toward the cost of the program. Deposit amounts and due dates will vary depending on the program.

Please contact the office responsible for the fee, fine or deposit for additional information.