Deadline Info: Annually-First Thursday in December

Agency/Sponsor: National Science Foundation

Website: https://www.nsf.gov/funding/pgm_summ.jsp?pims_id=505058

CONTACTS

Name Email Phone Room
James  Shank jshank@nsf.gov (703) 292-8343   
Saul  Gonzalez Martirena sgonzale@nsf.gov (703) 292-2093   
Vyacheslav (Slava)  Lukin vlukin@nsf.gov (703) 292-7382   
John  Gillaspy jgillasp@nsf.gov (703) 292-7173   
Bogdan  Mihaila bmihaila@nsf.gov (703) 292-8235   
Keith  R. Dienes kdienes@nsf.gov (703) 292-5314   
Pedro  Marronetti pmarrone@nsf.gov (703) 292-7372   
Kathleen  McCloud kmccloud@nsf.gov (703) 292-8236   
Allena  K. Opper aopper@nsf.gov (703) 292-8958   
Kenneth  Hicks khicks@nsf.gov (703) 292-8095   
Jean  Cottam Allen jcallen@nsf.gov (703) 292-8783   
James  Whitmore jwhitmor@nsf.gov (703) 292-8908   
Krastan  B. Blagoev kblagoev@nsf.gov (703) 292-4666   
Alex  Cronin acronin@nsf.gov (703) 292-5302   
Mark  Coles mcoles@nsf.gov (703) 292-4432   
Michael  J. Cavagnero mcavagne@nsf.gov (703) 292-2163   


PROGRAM GUIDELINES


Solicitation  15-579

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 16-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 25, 2016. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 16-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

DUE DATES

Elementary Particle Physics - Theory; Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology - Theory; Computational Physics; Quantum Information Science

First Thursday in December, Annually 

SYNOPSIS

The Division of Physics (PHY) supports physics research and education in the nation’s colleges and universities across a broad range of physics disciplines that span scales of space and time from the largest to the smallest and the oldest to the youngest.  The Division is comprised of disciplinary programs covering experimental and theoretical research in the following major subfields of physics: Accelerator Science; Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics; Computational Physics; Elementary Particle Physics; Gravitational Physics; Integrative Activities in Physics; Nuclear Physics; Particle Astrophysics; Physics of Living Systems; Plasma Physics (supported under a separate solicitation); and Quantum Information Science.

Additional Information

The Physics Division strongly encourages single proposal submission for possible co-review rather than multiple submissions of proposals with slight differences to several programs. 



Back to Top