Scholarship Overview

An endowed scholarship established by Geoffrey Black, Timothy Miller, Andrew Norton, William Roche and Jason Sfaelos in memory of Craig Blass, JMU Class of 1996, whose life was lost in the attack on the World Trade Center, September 11, 2001. This scholarship will be awarded annually and is intended to benefit a JMU student who merits the following criteria: Student must have a minimum GPA of 2.8, and be an active member in good standing of Theta Chi Fraternity (preferred) or another Greek organization: Preferences include that the student be from New York, a business major and can show involvement in intramural, club or other sports. The Director of Scholarships will select the scholarship recipient. If James Madison University does not enroll any student meeting the above criteria, this fund may be used to assist any JMU student.

Need Based

Eligibility Criteria
Freshmen   Sophomore   Junior   Senior  


Back to Top