This project could not be completed without the involvement, knowledge and effort of the faculty and staff of JMU. Sections of the Compliance Audit are assigned to faculty and staff with comprehensive knowledge of the specific areas involved. The number of writers assigned to each item varies depending on the length and complexity of the topic. The lead writers include:

Section 3.4 Educational Programs AJ Morey
Section 3.5 Undergraduate Programs Fletcher Linder
Section 3.6 Graduate and Post-Baccalaureate Professional Programs Reid Linn and Jim Shaeffer
Section 3.7 Faculty Chris Arndt
Section 3.8 Library and Learning Services Ralph Alberico
Section 3.9 Student Affairs and Services Randy Mitchell
Section 3.10 Financial Resources John Knight
Section 3.11 Physical Resources Towana Moore
Section 3.12 Substantive Change Ann Myers and Herb Amato

ArchResources for Writers

If you are writer looking for information on your section or the compliance report in general, here are some sites you may find helpful:

Xitracs — The content management system for submitting your sections and supporting evidence. It also includes documents such as a style guide and instructions you may want to use.


Commission on Colleges — The Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Web site hosts documentation explaining the reaffirmation process, including a full description of the compliance statements and QEP process.


James Madison University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, masters and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call (404) 679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of James Madison University.

The Commission should only be contacted concerning an institution's significant non-compliance with a requirement or standard. Normal inquiries about James Madison University (such as admission requirements, financial aid, education programs, etc.) should be directed to JMU, not the Commission's office.