Steering Committee

The SACSCOC Steering Committee coordinates and reviews all submissions for the reaffirmation process. If you have questions or comments, please contact any steering committee member.

Dr. Herb Amato, University Studies
Professor Ann Myers, Social Work

Administration Mini James Madison
Mr. Nick Langridge, Office of the President

Institutional Effectiveness
Dr. Robin Anderson, Assessment & Research Studies
Dr. Frank Doherty, Institutional Research

Financial & Physical Resources
Dr. Brian Charette, Human Resources, Training & Performance

Student Affairs & Services
Dr. Randy Mitchell, Student Success

Quality Enhancement Plan

Dr. Lee Sternberger, International Programs

Ms. Kristi Shackelford

SACSCOC Coordination
Ms. Tina Grace

Ex-Officio Advisers
Dr. Teresa Gonzalez, Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Dr. Donna Sundre, Assessment & Research Studies



James Madison University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award baccalaureate, masters and doctorate degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call (404) 679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of James Madison University.

The Commission should only be contacted concerning an institution's significant non-compliance with a requirement or standard. Normal inquiries about James Madison University (such as admission requirements, financial aid, education programs, etc.) should be directed to JMU, not the Commission's office.