Colleges of James Madison University

Within the Division of Academic Affairs, six colleges, two schools and one program comprise the core curriculum components of James Madison University, which deliver more than 100 unique degree programs at the Undergraduate, Master’s and Doctoral levels.


A collection of internal and external publications and collections on economic and workforce development, strategic alliances, technology transfer and commercialization, faculty scholarship and undergraduate research.

External Resources

Our external resources page provides links to regional, state, and national organizations, specializing in economic development, higher education policy, technology and innovation policy, and grant funding opportunities in healthcare and STEM fields.