Skip to Main Content

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • Apr 25: Logic and Reasoning Institute Colloquium
  • Apr 17: Madison Commemorative Debate and Citizen Forum
  • May 2: Final examinations
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

News

Events

  • May 9: Graduate Commencement Ceremony
  • May 9: University Commencement Ceremony
  • May 10: College Commencement Ceremonies
  • More >

TEAM Challenge Course

You are in the main content
Cover Photo Image


Madison Orientation TEAM Challenge Course Experience

Register Now!

Extend your Summer Springboard experience at UREC’s brand new TEAM Challenge Course (a facilitated high and low ropes teambuilding program).

Spend one day following Summer Springboard meeting and forming relationships with your future classmates. The group will start on the ground with some foundational teambuilding activities, then move up, literally, to work together at heights on the Odyssey Challenge Course. It is an experience designed launch you and your group into your first year at Madison with a higher sense of self-awareness, community, and trust.

The program is 10am-3pm, includes lunch, and only costs $7. 

Transfer Student Programs:

  • Sunday, June 8
  • Monday, June 9
  • Tuesday, June 10
  • Wednesday, June 11

First-Year Student Programs:

  • Wednesday, June 25
  • Sunday, June 29
  • Monday, June 30
  • Tuesday, July 1
  • Sunday, July 6
  • Monday, July 7
  • Tuesday, July 8
  • Wednesday, July 9
  • Sunday, July 13
  • Monday, July 14
  • Tuesday, July 15
  • Wednesday, July 16

Register Now! This link will take you to the UREC Program Registration website

  • If you are registering before early May, you may need to select "Summer 2014" on the "Currently Viewing" drop down menu above the course listing to see MOAT programs. Click on "Adventure" and then "Orientation TEAM Challenge Course Program" to see available dates and spots.
  • Since newly-committed students will not have an active JMU E-ID and password at this point, please create a guest account (in the student's name). You will now be able to register for MOAT!

Questions? Contact Sasha Griffith.

UREC also offers Adventure Orientation Trips!