Search JMU Web | Find JMU People | Site Index   

Service Awards

College of Business individuals recognized for outstanding service

Dr. Daniel G. Gallagher received the Professional Service Award for his long-time service on the editorial boards of major journals and his extensive work in professional associations.

Dr. Newell D. Wright received the Kenneth R. Bartee Faculty Award for Teaching Innovation for his work developing the COB 300 semester in Antwerp program, and the European marketing minor for non-business majors.

Dr. William C. Wood received the Business Community Service Award for his work with the Center for Economic Education whose mission is to promote economic literacy in the Shenandoah Valley by providing training and assistance to area teachers to further the understanding of economics and the private enterprise system.

Linda L. Houser received the Outstanding Staff Award for working with Accounting Services in revising the financial procedures manual, and the Affirmative Action Office in computerizing the faculty recruiting process.