College of Business

The College of Business Celebrates Outstanding Students at Awards Ceremony

at Awards Ceremony

image: /_images/cob/news-articles/highlight-cob-news-1000x600.jpg

SUMMARY: Congratulations to the College of Business¿ outstanding graduating students! The College of Business Award Ceremony was held on Thursday, May 5, 2016.

Congratulations to the College of Business’ outstanding graduating students! The College of Business Award Ceremony was held on Thursday, May 5, 2016.


Outstanding Undergraduates in Accounting - Daniel Bowman

Outstanding Graduates, Masters of Science in Accounting – Maria Poznyakova, Jessica Stecher

Federation of Schools of Accounting Outstanding Masters Student – Kyle Sweeney

Computer Information Systems & Business Analytics

Outstanding Junior in Computer Information Systems – Allison Zeppuhar

Outstanding Seniors Computer Information Systems – Thu Nga Nguyen, Daniel Roppert

Computer Information Systems Consulting Excellence Award – Keyri Bonnilla, David DiSilvestro, Victoria Zehnder


Outstanding Senior in Economics – Michael McCullough

Faculty Award for Academic Excellence in Economics – Keith Pendergrast

Finance & Quantitative Finance

Outstanding Seniors in Finance – Daniel Burkhart, Jon Teconchuk

Outstanding Senior in Quantitative Finance – Matthew Calcagno

International Business

Outstanding Senior in International Business – Rebecca Quay


Outstanding Student in Management – Daniel Roppert

Management Faculty Awards for Excellence – Genevieve Bestercy, Katelyn Ely, Dalton Malaby

Zane Showker Entrepreneurship Award – Chad Hard


Outstanding Student in Marketing – Morgan Foran

Marketing Faculty Award for Excellence – Katharine Beveridge

Workshop Digital’s Outstanding Search Engine Marketing Student – Christine Provino

Top Female in Sales – Megan Niski

Top Male in Sales – Joseph Straub

JC Penney Spirit Award – Morgan Foran

Hart School of Hospitality, Sport & Recreation Management

Outstanding Seniors in Hospitality Management – Daniela Ilijic, Alexander Ostapovicz

Outstanding Senior in Sports & Recreation Management – Katelynn Sundheim

College of Business

Alpha Kappa Psi Award – Michael Aukamp

Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key – Daniel Bowman

Valedictorian – Daniel Bowman

Outstanding Student Advisory Council Member – David Tessier

Master of Business Administration

Outstanding MBA Student – Heather Joffe

COB Honors Thesis Recognition

Economics Department:

Advisor: Dr. S. Kirk Elwood – Jasmine Grindle

Advisor: Dr. Vipul Bhatt – Keith Pendergrast

Finance & Business Law:

Advisor: Dr. Jaideep Chowdhury – Emily Blair

Advisor: Dr. Kathryn Schumann - Kathleen Fogg

2016 Graduate School Outstanding Dissertation Award for Social Sciences, Business, Health and Behavioral Studies

Strategic Leadership Studies

Dr. Laura Hunt Trull

"A Mixed Methods Study of Head Start Family Service Worker Qualifications and Family Service Utilization: Implications for Policy and Leadership"

Published: Friday, May 6, 2016

Last Updated: Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Back to Top

    Related Articles

  • Faculty Award Winners 2017 CoB Recognizes Excellence in Teaching, Service, and Scholarship

    CoB Faculty and Staff were recognized for their achievements at the faculty staff award luncheon on Friday, Aug. 25.

  • Mary Gowan - 2017 Dean Transition Announced

    Mary Gowan, Dean of the College of Business recently announced that she will be moving to a faculty position in the School of Strategic Leadership Studies, at the end of this academic year.

  • Dean Mary Gowan wins the 2017 Outstanding Dean Award Dean Gowan and Students Honored by Beta Alpha Psi

    Dean Mary Gowan of the JMU College of Business was honored as the 2017 Beta Alpha Psi Outstanding Dean of the Year. A JMU student also was honored with the organization's Medal of Inspiration.

Read More