GICHD's Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia Outreach Programme


"Within the Eastern Europe, Caucasus, and Central Asia (EECCA) region, fifteen countries affected by landmines and/or explosive remnants of war (ERW) use Russian as a communication language: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan." [The Journal of Conventional Weapons Destruction]

Read more ...

Published: Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Last Updated: Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Back to Top

Related Articles