Skip to Main Content
 


JMU Marching Royal Dukes Logo
 
You are in the main content


General Contact Inquiries

Location

JMU School of Music
880 South Main Street
School of Music - MSC 7301
Harrisonburg, VA 22807

Phone & Fax

540-568-6656
540-568-3370 (fax)


Directions

From I-81 (north/south):

  • Take Exit 245 (Port Republic Road)
  • Head west on Port Republic Road
  • Turn RIGHT onto South Main Street/Rte.11
  • At the next signal light, turn RIGHT onto Warsaw Avenue
  • Park in the Warsaw Parking Deck (located adjacent to the Forbes Center).
  • The Music Building is located at the base of the quad (right).
  • A tunnel is located through the Forbes Center breezeway - you will see Wilson
  • Hall/Quad in front of you.
  • The Band Office is located on the 2nd floor of the Music Building - Room 214.

CLICK HERE for a downloadable campus map.

CLICK HERE for a PDF map of the MRD season locations.


Operations Staff

Scott Rikkers
Director
Music Building - Band Office Room 210
540-568-6033
rikkersd@jmu.edu


Chad Reep
Assistant Director of Athletic Bands
Music Building - Room 211
540-568-2384
reepcr@jmu.edu


Connie Driscoll
Administrative Assistant
Music Building - Room 213
540-568-6656
driscocl@jmu.edu


Elizabeth Keene
Executive Assistant
Music Building - Room 210
540-568-6656
keeneel@dukes.jmu.edu


Chase Maszle
Communications & Marketing Manager
Press and Media Inquiries
127 W Bruce St. - MSC 3608
412-722-2455
maszlecc@jmu.edu


Instructional Staff

J.R. Snow
Visual Coordinator

Music Building - Room 214
540-568-6656
jsnow@harrisonburg.k12.va.us


Carly Philp
Colorguard Director

Music Building - Room 214
540-568-6656
carly.philp@gmail.com


Erin Fairchild
Colorguard Instructor
Music Building - Room 214
540-568-6656
erin.g.fairchild@gmail.com


Laura Milford
Colorguard Instructor
Music Building - Room 214
540-568-6656
milforle@dukes.jmu.edu


Julia Urban
Dukettes Director, Head Coach
Music Building - Room 214
540-568-6656
jurban@augusta.k12.va.us


Hunter Desper
Front Ensemble Instructor

Music Building - Room 214
540-568-6656
jsnow@harrisonburg.k12.va.us


Steve Cash
Drumline Instructor
Music Building - Room 214
540-568-2384
swcash@augusta.k12.va.us