Geology & Environmental Science News Article

03.31.14 - Honors Night 2014

The Department held its annual Honors Night Reception on March 31 in the Montpelier Room.  Awardees with family and friends gathered with faculty and staff to dine and celebrate their special accomplishments.  Descriptions of the awards can be found here.  Congratulations to our award recipients!

2013 honors night awardees


Front row from left:

Rose McGroarty:  Catherine King-Frazier Scholarship, Cullen Sherwood Scholarship

Max Showalter:  Cullen Sherwood Scholarship

April Kelly:  W.T. Harnsberger Scholarship, Alison MacDonald Doherty Scholarship

Alison Paylor:  F. Howard Campbell Outstanding Senior Award

Brendan Soles:  William Frangos Memorial Scholarship

Middle row from left:

Stefanie Paige:  Philip R. Cosminsky Award

Olivia McClay:  W. Cullen Sherwood Outstanding Senior Award

Jacob Helsley:  Roddy Amenta Memorial Scholarship

Thomas Farrell:  Alison MacDonald Doherty Scholarship


Back row from left:

Jillian Browning:  William Frangos Memorial Scholarship

Brandon Euker:  Cullen Sherwood Scholarship

Timothy Kropp:  Philip R. Cosminsky Award, W.A. Tarr Award

Jarrett Nguyen:  Alumni Field Course Scholarship

Kathryn McConahy:  Dean's Recognition Award - Outstanding Senior in Geology

Emily Chapin:  Dean's Recognition Award - Outstanding Senior in Earth Science, Most Promising Earth Science Teacher Award


2014 honors night montpelier room