Geology & Environmental Science News Article

03.27.13 - Honors Night 2013

The Department held its annual Honors Night Reception on March 27 in the Montpelier Room.  Awardees with family and friends gathered with faculty and staff to dine and celebrate their special accomplishments.  Following the reception, the students were formally recognized at the College of Science and Mathematics Honors Night held in the Festival Ballroom.  Descriptions of the awards can be found here.  Congratulations to our award recipients!

2013 honors night awardees


Front row from left:

Kathryn McConahy:  Cullen Sherwood Scholarship, Roddy V. Amenta Memorial Scholarship, Alison MacDonald

                                 Doherty Scholarship

Derek Guzman:  Field Course Scholarship

Jillian Browning:  Alison MacDonald Doherty Scholarship

Jessica Antos:  Philip R. Cosminsky Award

Daniela DiCarlo:  Most Promising Earth Science Teacher Award

Rachel Hoar:  Field Course Scholarship

Tim Kropp:  Alison MacDonald Doherty Scholarship


Back row from left:

Meghan Moss:  W.A. Tarr Award

Douglas Jones:  William Frangos Memorial Endowment

Meredith Butler:  Philip R. Cosminsky Award

Brittany Sacco:  W. Cullen Sherwood Outstanding Senior Award

Caroline Robinson:  Catherine King-Frazier Scholarship

Ryan Santry:  Dean's Outstanding Senior Recognition Award


Not pictured:

Olivia McClay:  W.T. Harnsberger Scholarship


2013 honors night montpelier room