Event Calendar

Alternative views:

Search

Title Day Date Time Competency date
Optional Retirement Participants - What to Expect When You Retire (TD1352) Tuesday April 17, 2018 1:00 - 2:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1523984400000
Telecom, Facility Coordinators & Building Repairs (TD1048) Tuesday April 17, 2018 1:30 - 3:00 PM Administrative Skills 1523986200000
What Every JMU Supervisor Needs to Know (TD2104) Wednesday April 18, 2018 1:00 - 4:00 PM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1524070800000
JMU JobLink (IT195) Thursday April 19, 2018 9:00 - 10:00 AM Administrative Skills, HR Policy and Processes 1524142800000
Emerging Leaders (TD1049) Thursday April 19, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1524142800000
IQ or EQ? Both Please! (Emotional Intelligence Basics) (TD2060) Thursday April 19, 2018 1:30 - 3:00 PM Leadership 1524159000000
Our Iceberg is Melting (TD1828) Tuesday April 24, 2018 1:30 - 4:00 PM Organizational Development 1524591000000
Breathe Well - CommonHealth (TD2297) Tuesday April 24, 2018 2:00 - 3:00 PM 1524592800000
2018 Administrative Professionals' Day - "Saying No With A Smile" (TD2290) Wednesday April 25, 2018 8:30 - 12:00 PM 1524659400000
What Every JMU Supervisor Needs to Know (TD2104) Wednesday April 25, 2018 1:00 - 4:00 PM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1524675600000
Emerging Leaders (TD1049) Thursday April 26, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1524747600000
What Every JMU Supervisor Needs to Know (TD2104) Wednesday May 2, 2018 1:00 - 4:00 PM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1525280400000
What Every JMU Supervisor Needs to Know (TD2104) Wednesday May 9, 2018 1:00 - 4:00 PM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1525885200000
The Happiness Advantage (TD2262) Friday May 11, 2018 9:30 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1526045400000
Forest Bathing (TD2298) Tuesday May 15, 2018 12:00 - 1:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1526400000000
The Ideal Team Player (TD2235) Tuesday May 15, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1526405400000
Advanced AACP Overview (TD2144) Friday May 18, 2018 10:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1526653800000
Retirement 101: Understanding Your VRS Retirement (TD1212) Tuesday May 22, 2018 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness, HR Policy and Processes 1527010200000
Courage at Work (TD2074) Tuesday May 22, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1527010200000
Difficult Conversations, Part I (TD1185) Thursday May 31, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Communication 1527787800000
Teach with Style (TD1836) Tuesday June 5, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Facilitation 1528203600000
Help Your Team Understand You (TD2246) Wednesday June 6, 2018 8:30 - 10:00 AM Team Building 1528288200000
Dealing With Distressed, Disruptive and Dangerous Students (TD1294) Wednesday June 6, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 AM Safety, Work Life Wellness 1528293600000
Resilience: Games for Success (TD2167) Wednesday June 6, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1528293600000
Leaders Eat Last (TD1951) Thursday June 7, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1528376400000
Community-University Boundary Spanners: Engaging Our Community (TD2278) Thursday June 7, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Organizational Development 1528376400000
Emotional Intelligence (TD1753) Friday June 8, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Communication 1528462800000
Be Competent on a Cross-Cultural Campus (TD2240) Tuesday June 12, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Diversity, Communication 1528824600000
Improving Productivity by Putting Procrastination in Its Place (TD2177) Thursday June 14, 2018 10:30 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1528986600000
Plan Your Career Through Preferences and Interests (TD2258) Thursday June 14, 2018 2:30 - 4:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1529001000000
A Plan With a Purpose (TD1066) Tuesday June 19, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills, Supervision/Management 1529413200000
Smarter Faster Better: The Transformative Power of Real Productivity (TD2251) Tuesday June 19, 2018 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1529429400000
Little Red Corvette (TD2288) Tuesday June 19, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1529431200000
The Magic of a Tidy Workspace (TD2269) Wednesday June 20, 2018 9:00 - 10:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1529499600000
Little Red Corvette 2.0 (TD2289) Wednesday June 20, 2018 2:00 - 4:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1529517600000
Difficult Conversations, Part II (TD1120) Thursday June 21, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Communication 1529586000000
Getting Your ZZZZZ's (CommonHealth) TD2260 Friday June 22, 2018 10:00 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1529676000000
The Unified Team (TD1705) Tuesday June 26, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Leadership 1530034200000
How to Have Good Interactions at Work (TD2239) Thursday June 28, 2018 8:30 - 10:30 AM Communication 1530189000000
HR Document Retention (TD2273) Thursday June 28, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM HR Compliance Workshops, Administrative Skills 1530212400000
Take Your Best Self to Virtual Meetings Tuesday July 10, 2018 2:30 - 4:00 PM Communication 1531247400000
Capture the Concepts: Note Taking Strategies (TD1902) Thursday July 12, 2018 1:00 - 3:00 PM Administrative Skills 1531414800000
Event Planning at JMU: Everyone Can Benefit (TD1006) Thursday July 12, 2018 1:30 - 3:30 PM Administrative Skills 1531416600000
Stop the Crickets: Engaging Your Audience (TD1967) Thursday July 12, 2018 2:00 - 3:30 PM Facilitation 1531418400000
Engage Appropriately Online (TD2259) Tuesday July 17, 2018 9:00 - 10:30 AM Administrative Skills 1531832400000
Get to Know Your Colleagues (TD2242) Tuesday July 17, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM Communication 1531854000000
Individual Professional Development Plan Workshop (TD1152) Wednesday July 18, 2018 9:00 - 10:30 AM Work Life Wellness, HR Policy and Processes 1531918800000
Editing: Hard Copy and Electronic (TD1450) Thursday July 19, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1532005200000
Within the Team Communication (TD2228) Thursday July 19, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Communication 1532021400000
Great Teams: 16 Things High Performing Organizations Do Differently (TD2252) Thursday July 19, 2018 2:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1532025000000
Performance Management Information Session (TD1181) Thursday July 26, 2018 9:00 - 10:30 AM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1532610000000
Think Differently to Innovate (TD2247) Thursday July 26, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1532626200000
AACP: Ready, Set, Go! (TD2277) Friday July 27, 2018 10:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1532701800000
Leading Others Through Change: A Three-Phase Model for Success (TD2069) Tuesday July 31, 2018 1:00 - 5:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1533056400000
JMU JobLink (IT195) Tuesday July 31, 2018 1:30 - 2:30 PM Administrative Skills, HR Policy and Processes 1533058200000
The Point of Problem Solving (TD2187) Thursday August 2, 2018 8:30 - 10:00 AM Organizational Development 1533213000000
Advanced AACP Overview (TD2144) Friday August 3, 2018 10:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1533306600000
Solving the Great Workplace Mystery (TD1008) Tuesday August 7, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Customer Service 1533646800000
Drop the Ball: Achieving More by Doing Less (TD2253) Tuesday August 7, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1533664800000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1463) Tuesday August 7, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM JMU Student Workshops, Supervision/Management 1533668400000
Advancing Your Workplace Etiquette (TD2151) Wednesday August 8, 2018 9:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1533733200000
Workplace Substance Abuse Management for Supervisors (TD1398) Thursday August 9, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Supervision/Management 1533819600000
Advanced AACP Connect: Everyday Gap Analysis (TD2147) Thursday August 9, 2018 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1533823200000
Advancing Your Workplace Etiquette (TD2151) Wednesday August 15, 2018 9:00 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1534338000000
Individual Professional Development Plan Workshop (TD1152) Thursday August 16, 2018 1:30 - 3:00 PM Work Life Wellness, HR Policy and Processes 1534440600000
Take Your Best Self to Virtual Meetings Monday August 20, 2018 2:30 - 4:00 PM Communication 1534789800000
Coordinating Moves at JMU (TD1022) Thursday August 23, 2018 10:30 - 12:00 AM Administrative Skills 1535034600000
Performance Management Information Session (TD1181) Monday August 27, 2018 2:00 - 3:30 PM HR Policy and Processes, Supervision/Management 1535392800000
Get Noticed and Get Ahead by Being Your Best at Work (TD2190) Wednesday September 5, 2018 8:30 - 11:30 AM Communication 1536150600000
The Energy Bus (TD2234) Friday September 7, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 AM Work Life Wellness 1536325200000
Manager Moments: How to Excel in Tricky Situations (TD2237) Tuesday September 11, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Supervision/Management 1536670800000
Team Excellence: Creating a Culture of High Performance (TD2076) Tuesday September 11, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Organizational Development 1536687000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1464) Tuesday September 11, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM JMU Student Workshops, Supervision/Management 1536692400000
Copy & Card Services and the Computer Loan Program (TD1026) Wednesday September 12, 2018 9:00 - 10:30 AM Administrative Skills 1536757200000
Understanding and Navigating Medicare (TD2293) Wednesday September 12, 2018 1:00 - 2:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1536771600000
Greening Your Office (TD1516) Thursday September 13, 2018 9:30 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills, Environmental Stewardship 1536845400000
Help Your Team Understand You (TD2246) Thursday September 13, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1536865200000
Basic Grant Writing (TD1500) Monday September 17, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Organizational Development 1537207200000
Micro-inequities Exclude (TD2168) Tuesday September 18, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 AM Diversity, Leadership 1537279200000
Introduction to Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) (TD1242) Tuesday September 18, 2018 1:00 - 4:30 PM Communication 1537290000000
Managing for Employee Engagement (TD1827) Tuesday September 18, 2018 1:00 - 5:00 PM Leadership 1537290000000
Professional Writing (TD2149) Friday September 21, 2018 9:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1537536600000
Pre-Retirement Planning II (TD1604) Monday September 24, 2018 1:00 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1537808400000
Communicating Non-Defensively (TD1037) Monday September 24, 2018 1:00 - 4:00 PM Communication 1537808400000
Be Your Customer's Hero (TD2179) Tuesday September 25, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1537880400000
Customer Service When the Customer ISN'T Right (TD1065) Wednesday September 26, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1537966800000
StrengthsFinder 2.0 (TD1695) Thursday September 27, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1538069400000
Carpe Diem for Career Growth (TD1678) Friday September 28, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1538139600000
LGBTQ 101: Understanding Gender and Sexual Diversity (TD2056) Monday October 1, 2018 1:30 - 3:30 PM Leadership, Diversity 1538415000000
Project Management for Non-Project Managers (TD1775) Tuesday October 2, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1538485200000
Game of 25 Things a Presenter Needs to Know (TD2243) Tuesday October 2, 2018 10:00 - 11:30 AM Facilitation 1538488800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Wednesday October 3, 2018 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1538569800000
Estate Planning (TD1924) Wednesday October 3, 2018 1:30 - 3:30 PM Work Life Wellness 1538587800000
Positive Politics (TD1743) Thursday October 4, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1538658000000
Retirement 101: Understanding Your VRS Retirement (TD1212) Friday October 5, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness, HR Policy and Processes 1538744400000
12 Tips for Retooling Your Time Management (TD2236) Friday October 5, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM Administrative Skills 1538766000000
10 Golden Rules of Customer Service (TD2263) Friday October 5, 2018 9:30 - 11:30 PM Customer Service 1538789400000
Business Writing & Proofreading (TD1021) Monday October 8, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1539003600000
Project Management for Non-Project Managers (TD1775) Tuesday October 9, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1539090000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1465) Tuesday October 9, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM JMU Student Workshops, Supervision/Management 1539111600000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Wednesday October 10, 2018 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1539174600000
Time Challenged (TD1608) Wednesday October 10, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1539176400000
Infusing Fun Into the Workday (TD2176) Thursday October 11, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1539284400000
Ethical Reasoning for Everyone (TD2139) Friday October 12, 2018 9:30 - 11:30 AM Leadership 1539351000000
Little Red Corvette (TD2288) Monday October 15, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Work Life Wellness 1539608400000
Grant Proposal Development (TD1501) Monday October 15, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills 1539626400000
Raving Fans (TD1355) Tuesday October 16, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1539694800000
How to Prepare for an Active Shooter Event (TD2100) Tuesday October 16, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Safety 1539694800000
Project Management for Non-Project Managers (TD1775) Tuesday October 16, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1539694800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Wednesday October 17, 2018 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1539779400000
Using Emotional Intelligence to Manage Workplace Disappointment (TD2189) Wednesday October 17, 2018 8:30 - 10:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1539779400000
Little Red Corvette 2.0 (TD2289) Thursday October 18, 2018 9:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1539867600000
AACP: Ready, Set, Go! (TD2277) Friday October 19, 2018 10:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1539959400000
The Leadership Mind Switch: Rethinking How We Lead in the New World of Work (TD2254) Friday October 19, 2018 1:30 - 3:30 PM Leadership 1539970200000
Time Management Strategies: Control Your Time, Don't Let it Control You (TD1057) Tuesday October 23, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1540299600000
JMU Student Life (TD2034) Tuesday October 23, 2018 9:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1540301400000
Content Development and Design for Cascade and Beyond (TD2150) Tuesday October 23, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Administrative Skills 1540315800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Wednesday October 24, 2018 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1540384200000
JMU JobLink (IT195) Wednesday October 24, 2018 9:00 - 10:00 AM Administrative Skills, HR Policy and Processes 1540386000000
Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less (TD2180) Thursday October 25, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1540472400000
Event Planning at JMU: Everyone Can Benefit (TD1006) Friday October 26, 2018 9:00 - 11:00 AM Administrative Skills 1540558800000
Advanced AACP Overview (TD2144) Friday October 26, 2018 10:30 - 11:30 AM Administrative Skills 1540564200000
Can You Hear Me? Communication Across the Generations (TD2178) Monday October 29, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Diversity, Communication 1540834200000
Workplace Substance Abuse Management for Supervisors (TD1398) Monday October 29, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Supervision/Management 1540836000000
Lighten Up Your Team: Creating Collaboration (TD2169) Tuesday October 30, 2018 1:00 - 4:30 PM Team Building 1540918800000
7 Habits of Highly Effective People (TD1012) Wednesday October 31, 2018 8:30 - 12:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1540989000000
Clear as Mud (TD1482) Thursday November 1, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Leadership 1541093400000
JMU Mail Service and Building & Department Keys Overview (TD1024) Friday November 2, 2018 9:00 - 10:00 AM Administrative Skills 1541163600000
Start with Why: How Great Leaders Inspire Everyone to Take Action (TD2255) Friday November 2, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Organizational Development 1541181600000
It's Okay to Be the Boss (TD1742) Tuesday November 6, 2018 8:30 - 12:00 PM Supervision/Management 1541511000000
Student Employment Essentials (TD1466) Tuesday November 6, 2018 3:00 - 4:30 PM JMU Student Workshops, Supervision/Management 1541534400000
Pre-Retirement Planning (TD1372) Wednesday November 7, 2018 9:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1541599200000
Resonant Leadership (TD1824) Wednesday November 7, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Leadership 1541615400000
Campus Risk Management & Safety Update (TD1036) Wednesday November 7, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills, Safety 1541617200000
Grants: Post-Award Practices & Procedures (TD1502) Monday November 12, 2018 2:00 - 4:00 PM Administrative Skills 1542049200000
Pre-Retirement Planning (TD1372) Wednesday November 14, 2018 9:00 - 11:30 AM Work Life Wellness 1542204000000
Getting Naked (TD1704) Wednesday November 14, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Customer Service 1542204000000
Write it Right; Say it Correctly (TD2175) Friday November 16, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Communication 1542376800000
Presentation in Your Pocket (TD2181) Thursday November 29, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Facilitation 1543500000000
8 Dimensions of Leadership (TD2238) Friday November 30, 2018 9:00 - 12:00 PM Leadership 1543586400000
The Value of Play in Your Personal and Professional Life (TD1934) Friday November 30, 2018 1:30 - 3:00 PM Work Life Wellness 1543602600000
The Art of Influencing Others (TD2071) Monday December 3, 2018 1:30 - 4:30 PM Leadership 1543861800000
Nine Minutes on Monday (TD1825) Tuesday December 4, 2018 1:00 - 4:30 PM Supervision/Management 1543946400000
Advanced AACP Connect: Brainstorming Basics (TD2148) Thursday December 6, 2018 10:00 - 12:00 PM Administrative Skills 1544108400000
Game of 25 Things a Presenter Needs to Know (TD2243) Tuesday December 11, 2018 2:30 - 4:00 PM Facilitation 1544556600000
Stretch: Unlock the Power of Less and Achieve More Than You Ever Imagined (TD2256) Thursday December 13, 2018 9:30 - 11:30 AM Organizational Development 1544711400000

Back to Top