Skip to Main Content

Commission and Committees

You are in the main content

Institutional Review Board for Research Involving Human Subjects

2014 - 2015 Committee Members

Reviews faculty/student research involving human subjects.



David Cockley, Faculty, Health Science



Jeremy Akers, Health Sciences

Keri Bethune, Education Programs

Liam Buckley, faculty, Anthropology

Heather Carmack, faculty, Communication Studies

Tammy Castle, faculty, Justice Studies

Laura Desportes Bowman, faculty, Education Programs

Pamela Gibson, faculty, Department of Psychology

Scott Milliman, College of Business 

Trent Hargens, Kinesiology

John Hulvey, Grant and Contract Accounting

C. Leigh Nelson, faculty, School of Speech Communication Studies

Bob Roberts, faculty, Political Science

Aram Shahin, faculty, Foreign Language Department

Carolyn Schubert, Health Sciences & Nursing Librarian

Linda Sobel, faculty, Nursing Department

Carolyn Strong, Research Integrity

Valerie Sulfaro, Political Science Department


Student Representatives

Benjamin Cronin


Community Representatives

Ms. Betsy Early, Rockingham Memorial Hospital

Ms. Helen Young, Rockingham Memorial Hospital