Feature Image

Presidential Commission and Committees of the University and their chairs are listed below.


Graduate Council - Chair, Dr. Jie Chen

Co-Chair, Dr. John Burgess

Co-Chair, Dr. Michael Stoloff


Athletic Advisory Committee - Dr. Roger Soenksen

Committee on Academic Programs - Dr. Andrea Knopp

Employee Advisory Committee -

Co chair, Ms. Kathleen Gibson

Co-chair, Ms. Tisha McCoy-Ntiamoah

Honor Council Advisory Board - Dr. Michael Yankey

Institutional Animal Care & Use Committee - Dr. Norman Garrison

Institutional Review Board for Research Using Human Subjects -

Chair, Dr. Taimi Castle

Vice Chair, Dr. C. Leigh Nelson

Intellectual Property Committee - Howard Carrier

JMU Safety Committee - CPT Lee Shifflett

Media Board - Mr. Dietrich Maune

Parking Advisory Committee - Ms. Towana Moore

Parking Appeals Committee -

Co-chair, Ms. Judy Hensley

Co-chair, Mr. Dean Stubbs

Residency Appeals Committee - Mr. Kurt Johnson

Back to Top