James Madison University

NEW COLLEGES FORMED A plan to reorganize the College of Integrated Science and Technology into two colleges took effect July 1, 2012. The new colleges are the College of Health and Behavioral Studies and the College of Integrated Science and Engineering.


Omicron Delta Kappa Awards

By Amanda Rivera
Posted: April 19, 2008

PHOTO: Omicron Delta Kappa Award RecipientsOn April 8, four members of the Psychology department were recognized for embodying JMU’s “All Together One” spirit.  Hosted by JMU’s Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership honor society, the All Together One Ceremony awards members of the JMU community through student, faculty and staff nominations.  This year’s ceremony on the Commons recognized Director of Counseling Psychology Lennis Echterling, Undergraduate Psychology major Sarah Wilson, Counseling and Student Development Center staff psychologist and Counseling Psychology adjunct faculty member Sarah Jones and faculty member of the Ph.D in Assessment and Measurement Program Sara Finney.  Look for their names to be engraved on paving stones in the All Together Commons!!