James Madison University

NEW COLLEGES FORMED A plan to reorganize the College of Integrated Science and Technology into two colleges took effect July 1, 2012. The new colleges are the College of Health and Behavioral Studies and the College of Integrated Science and Engineering.


2005 College Awards and Honors

Faculty Awards Recipients

  • Distinguished Teacher: Dr. Karen Ford (Social Work)
  • Madison Scholar: Dr. JoAnne Brewster (Graduate Psychology)
  • Distinguished Service: Dr. Mary Kimsey (ISAT)
  • Outstanding Junior Faculty: Dr. Michele Kielty Briggs (Graduate Psychology)

CISAT Mini Grant Recipients

  • Chris Bachmann - ISAT: Biodiesel Motorcycle-Hybrid Vehicle Project
  • Natalie Kerr - Psychology: Attend Annual Southeastern Conference on Teaching of Psychology
  • Michele K. Briggs - Graduate Psychology: Register for On-line course MBA501
  • Ramon Mata-Toledo - Computer Science: Purchase Database Software to enhance students interactive skills
  • Janet Gloeckner - Health Sciences: Purchase supplies for students to test blood sugar responses on clients
  • Hyong Yeom - Social Work: Project with Seoul Korea - Develop Student Exchange Program and develop collaborative research with Korean research institutes
  • Gene Tucker - ISAT: Purchase handheld PC to measure indoor air quality
  • Sara Runyan, Becky Helton, Jeff Marler, Vicki Reed - CSD: Comparison of computer-generated and clinician-generated clincial reports of the findings of diagnostic assessments of children's language
  • Tammy Gilligan - Graduate Psychology: Purchase materials for curriculum enhancement for Psychology 755
  • Renee Staton - Graduate Psychology: Attend Mid-Atlantic Conference on Scholarship Diversity
  • Maria Papadakis - ISAT: Course supplies for ISAT253-Foundation of Instrumentation and Measurement
  • Brenda Ryals & Jeff Marler - CSD: Travel to laboratory at Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, Harvard Medical School for training in histological and electrophysiological methods in mouse inner ear

Educational Leaves for 2005-2006

  • Lennie Echterling
  • Maria Papadakis
  • Robert Kolvoord

Teaching & Research Grant Awards

  • Dan Halling
  • Christie-Joy Brodrick & Sue Spivey
  • Aashir Nasim
  • Mary Kimsey
  • Susan Nye
  • Belka Kraimeche
  • Kristi Lewis
  • Cheryl Talley
  • Sherry Serdikoff