2018-19 CAL Awards

The CAL Faculty Assistance Committee has selected the following faculty members for this year's CAL awards:
The Carl Harter Distinguished Teacher: Sean McCarthy, Writing, Rhetoric and Technical Communication
The Madison Scholar: Dennis Blanton, Sociology and Anthropology
Distinguished Service: Leigh Nelson, Communication Studies
The 2017 winners of the Edna T. Shaeffer Humanist Award are: Allison Fagan, English; Mollie Godfrey, English; Matthew Rebhorn, English; William Van Norman, History.

Past winners of the Carl Harter Award

Past Madison Scholars

Past winners of the Distinguished Service Award

Current and past winners of the Edna Shaeffer Award

Summer grant and educational leave awards

Award guidelines

Back to Top